Planting Chives by Torchlight

Standard

I found a note I had made myself a while ago that chives are a good companion plant for tomatoes. Seeing as the second tomato plant has a big self-watering container all to itself I thought it might like a few chives to keep it company. I have had chive seeds for a while and nowhere to plant them.

IMG_1160 IMG_1159

Unfortunately it was quite late and already dark by the time we got home. We took a torch and went out to plant them in the dark. We made about twelve or so small holes in the soil and put one little seed into each.

Chives are perennial but I believe we will be able to transplant them when we want to use the pot for the next thing so it shouldn’t be a problem.

Emma

Leave a Reply

