Basil Improvements

Standard

I feel a bit guilty for complaining about the basil almost two weeks ago. I suppose I wasn’t complaining really. I was worried. I was sure it was never going to grow and I didn’t understand why not. Well, it has grown! It appears that it was a simple matter of wanting more heat and water!

The first pot is a bit of a cheat actually. This one is the pot I brought inside and upstairs. But the truth is that I added four more seeds to this pot, which have all germinated. I consider it a success because there is basil in it now but the original seeds did not germinate outside.

IMG_1028

This second pot was downstairs in the bathroom. Three of the four seeds germinated and they are doing well. This pot dries out quite a lot so we need to keep an eye on it. But it is all coming along well. I am considering dropping another few seeds into this pot to fill it up a bit. They would be a bit behind the basil in the pot now but there is probably no harm.

IMG_1030

Finally this is the stuff which has been sitting on the kitchen windowsill. This pot was the first one to be brought inside so it is the biggest. I also dropped more seeds in this pot when I brought it in and most of them have germinated. So this pot is quite full. It looks good enough to eat!

Emma

IMG_1032

Leave a Reply

