We’re Alive!

Standard

The poor tomatoes were looking a little tired and drooping this morning so I filled up the ‘watering can’ (a 1.25l ex-coke bottle) with some plant food and lots of water and gave them a good feed. When I checked on them a few minutes later they were soaking up the water so fast I could actually see them moving, it was amazing! Those thirsty little guys. I wish I had a video camera to film it.

As the tomatoes have been getting so big we decided to top up the soil in their pots. When we first transplanted them they were so small we found it hard to imagine how big they were going to get. Now that they are almost a meter tall each I think they re going to need a lot more nutrient than they will be able to get from the meagre bit of soil in the pots. So this afternoon I filled each pot right up to the top around the stalk. None of the leaves are buried so hopefully it’ll be ok.

Emma

Leave a Reply

